Difference between revisions of "DAQ Telecons"

From CMB-S4 wiki
Jump to navigationJump to search
(New Zoom line)
Line 2: Line 2:
 
== Telecon Coordinates ==
 
== Telecon Coordinates ==
  
1:00 PM CST (12:00 PM PST, 3:00 PM EST, 7:00 PM UTC)<br/>
+
2:00 PM CDT (12:00 PM PDT, 3:00 PM EDT, 7:00 PM UTC, 8 AM Friday NZST)<br/>
Dial In: +1-866-554-6782<br/>
+
Web: https://msu.zoom.us/j/96625841209<br/>
Web: https://www.uberconference.com/room/cmbs4b<br/>
 
  
International dial-in:
+
Meeting ID: 966 2584 1209
* Australia (02) 84172302
+
Passcode: 157664
* Canada (647) 694-4842
+
 
* New Zealand 09-8873488
+
Dial-in:
 +
* US (312) 626-6799
 +
* Australia (03) 7018-2005
 +
* Canada (204) 272-7920
 +
* New Zealand 03-659-0603
 +
* SIP 96625841209@zoomcrc.com
  
 
Minutes are circulated by email.
 
Minutes are circulated by email.

Revision as of 18:54, 28 October 2020

Telecon Coordinates

2:00 PM CDT (12:00 PM PDT, 3:00 PM EDT, 7:00 PM UTC, 8 AM Friday NZST)
Web: https://msu.zoom.us/j/96625841209

Meeting ID: 966 2584 1209 Passcode: 157664

Dial-in:

  • US (312) 626-6799
  • Australia (03) 7018-2005
  • Canada (204) 272-7920
  • New Zealand 03-659-0603
  • SIP 96625841209@zoomcrc.com

Minutes are circulated by email.

Upcoming Call

October 28, 2020

  • Control-system trade study reports
  • Cross-L2 Interface planning (ambassador appointments?)

Previous Calls

September 17, 2020

  • Control-system trade study reports
  • PBD Report

September 3, 2020

  • Check-in on Control/OCS trade study (All)

July 23, 2020

  • Path forward for Control/OCS trade study (evaluation of various systems) - Discussion
  • Director's review debrief (Laura/Nathan)

June 11, 2020

  • Interfaces with other subsystems
    • Readout [1]
    • Telescope Control
    • Data Management
  • Summer work plan
  • NB: FIRST CALL IN NOON PACIFIC SLOT

June 4, 2020

  • OCS discussion, results of non-SO OCS testing
  • Planning for TDM readout
  • Summer work plans for group
  • SUBSEQUENT TELECONS (not this one): at 2 PM central/noon pacific on Thursdays

April 23, 2020

March 5, 2020

  • Deployment of InfluxDB/Grafana at SPT (Anne Gambrel/Sasha Rahlin) [2]
  • SO Timing System (Brian Koopman)

February 6, 2020

  • WBS Update [3]
  • Frequency of telecons
  • Options for deliverables + schedule
  • OCS Updates
    • SO (Jack Lashner, postponed)
    • South Pole (Sasha Rahlin, in absentia)

January 9, 2020

  • WBS Overview
    • 1.8.1 WG Management, Reviews, etc.
    • 1.8.2 Observatory Control System
      • Overarching framework
      • Miscellaneous Slow DAQ
    • 1.8.3 Telescope Systems (LAT+SAT)
      • Telescope control (pointing, etc.)
      • Encoder/structure DAQ for pointing reconstruction
    • 1.8.4 Subsystem development support
      • Support for in-lab and other testing
  • Current Schedule and Volunteer Requests
    • Major items:
      • We need to be prepared for readout downselect and having a working DAQ early
      • Need to start an S4-specific OCS effort for lab equipment
      • Timing system downselect needs someone to lead the charge
  • Feedback from December Review
    • Need more DAQ people
    • Need to define what "quick-look" analysis means in detail and who is responsible for it