Difference between revisions of "DAQ Telecons"

From CMB-S4 wiki
Jump to navigationJump to search
Line 2: Line 2:
 
== Telecon Coordinates ==
 
== Telecon Coordinates ==
  
1:00 PM CST (11:00 AM PST, 2:00 PM EST, 7:00 PM UTC)<br/>
+
1:00 PM CST (12:00 PM PST, 3:00 PM EST, 7:00 PM UTC)<br/>
 
Dial In: +1-866-554-6782<br/>
 
Dial In: +1-866-554-6782<br/>
 
Web: https://www.uberconference.com/room/cmbs4b<br/>
 
Web: https://www.uberconference.com/room/cmbs4b<br/>
Line 14: Line 14:
  
 
== Upcoming Call ==
 
== Upcoming Call ==
 +
June 11, 2020
 +
* Interfaces with other subsystems
 +
  * Readout
 +
  * Telescope Control
 +
  * Data Management
 +
* Summer work plan
 +
* NB: FIRST CALL IN NOON PACIFIC SLOT
 +
 +
== Previous Calls ==
 
June 4, 2020
 
June 4, 2020
 
* OCS discussion, results of non-SO OCS testing
 
* OCS discussion, results of non-SO OCS testing
Line 20: Line 29:
 
* SUBSEQUENT TELECONS (not this one): at 2 PM central/noon pacific on Thursdays
 
* SUBSEQUENT TELECONS (not this one): at 2 PM central/noon pacific on Thursdays
  
== Previous Calls ==
 
 
April 23, 2020
 
April 23, 2020
 
* [https://docs.google.com/presentation/d/1HGQ-yvfNBK9P1yzEAoIUkticSFOoEzbPRADYe_W20uA/edit?usp=sharing SO Timing System] (Brian Koopman)
 
* [https://docs.google.com/presentation/d/1HGQ-yvfNBK9P1yzEAoIUkticSFOoEzbPRADYe_W20uA/edit?usp=sharing SO Timing System] (Brian Koopman)

Revision as of 08:39, 11 June 2020

Telecon Coordinates

1:00 PM CST (12:00 PM PST, 3:00 PM EST, 7:00 PM UTC)
Dial In: +1-866-554-6782
Web: https://www.uberconference.com/room/cmbs4b

International dial-in:

  • Australia (02) 84172302
  • Canada (647) 694-4842
  • New Zealand 09-8873488

Minutes are circulated by email.

Upcoming Call

June 11, 2020

  • Interfaces with other subsystems
 * Readout
 * Telescope Control
 * Data Management
  • Summer work plan
  • NB: FIRST CALL IN NOON PACIFIC SLOT

Previous Calls

June 4, 2020

  • OCS discussion, results of non-SO OCS testing
  • Planning for TDM readout
  • Summer work plans for group
  • SUBSEQUENT TELECONS (not this one): at 2 PM central/noon pacific on Thursdays

April 23, 2020

March 5, 2020

  • Deployment of InfluxDB/Grafana at SPT (Anne Gambrel/Sasha Rahlin) [1]
  • SO Timing System (Brian Koopman)

February 6, 2020

  • WBS Update [2]
  • Frequency of telecons
  • Options for deliverables + schedule
  • OCS Updates
    • SO (Jack Lashner, postponed)
    • South Pole (Sasha Rahlin, in absentia)

January 9, 2020

  • WBS Overview
    • 1.8.1 WG Management, Reviews, etc.
    • 1.8.2 Observatory Control System
      • Overarching framework
      • Miscellaneous Slow DAQ
    • 1.8.3 Telescope Systems (LAT+SAT)
      • Telescope control (pointing, etc.)
      • Encoder/structure DAQ for pointing reconstruction
    • 1.8.4 Subsystem development support
      • Support for in-lab and other testing
  • Current Schedule and Volunteer Requests
    • Major items:
      • We need to be prepared for readout downselect and having a working DAQ early
      • Need to start an S4-specific OCS effort for lab equipment
      • Timing system downselect needs someone to lead the charge
  • Feedback from December Review
    • Need more DAQ people
    • Need to define what "quick-look" analysis means in detail and who is responsible for it