Difference between revisions of "DAQ Telecons"

From CMB-S4 wiki
Jump to navigationJump to search
(Created page with " == Telecon Coordinates == 1:00 PM CST (11:00 AM PST, 2:00 PM EST, 7:00 PM UTC) Dial In: +1-866-554-6782 Web: https://www.uberconference.com/room/cmbs4b International dial-i...")
 
Line 15: Line 15:
 
January 9, 2020
 
January 9, 2020
 
* WBS Overview
 
* WBS Overview
 +
  * 1.8.1 WG Management, Reviews, etc.
 +
  * 1.8.2 Observatory Control System
 +
    * Overarching framework
 +
    * Miscellaneous Slow DAQ
 +
  * 1.8.3 Telescope Systems (LAT+SAT)
 +
    * Telescope control (pointing, etc.)
 +
    * Encoder/structure DAQ for pointing reconstruction
 +
  * 1.8.4 Subsystem development support
 +
    * Support for in-lab and other testing
 
* Current Schedule and Volunteer Requests
 
* Current Schedule and Volunteer Requests
 +
  * Major items:
 +
    * We need to be prepared for readout downselect and having a working DAQ early
 +
    * Need to start an S4-specific OCS effort for lab equipment
 +
    * Timing system downselect needs someone to lead the charge
 
* Feedback from December Review
 
* Feedback from December Review
 +
  * Need more DAQ people
 +
  * Need to define what "quick-look" analysis means in detail and who is responsible for it

Revision as of 13:52, 9 January 2020

Telecon Coordinates

1:00 PM CST (11:00 AM PST, 2:00 PM EST, 7:00 PM UTC) Dial In: +1-866-554-6782 Web: https://www.uberconference.com/room/cmbs4b

International dial-in:

       Australia (02) 84172302
       Canada (647) 694-4842
       New Zealand 09-8873488

Upcoming Call

January 9, 2020

  • WBS Overview
 * 1.8.1 WG Management, Reviews, etc.
 * 1.8.2 Observatory Control System
   * Overarching framework
   * Miscellaneous Slow DAQ
 * 1.8.3 Telescope Systems (LAT+SAT)
   * Telescope control (pointing, etc.)
   * Encoder/structure DAQ for pointing reconstruction
 * 1.8.4 Subsystem development support
   * Support for in-lab and other testing
  • Current Schedule and Volunteer Requests
 * Major items:
   * We need to be prepared for readout downselect and having a working DAQ early
   * Need to start an S4-specific OCS effort for lab equipment
   * Timing system downselect needs someone to lead the charge
  • Feedback from December Review
 * Need more DAQ people
 * Need to define what "quick-look" analysis means in detail and who is responsible for it